SMART Goal #1

 

Goal: Use more variety when writing

 

Specific: I want to learn to use more variety in my writing because writing is an important skill and I want to enhance it, possibly becoming an author one day. I want to make my writing unique.

Measurable: I wont have to think too hard about word choice as before. Unique word choice will start to come natural.

Attainable: After I wright something, I’ll read through my work and see if I can change any words to make more variety. I have the time and resources to follow this plan.

Realistic: I have resources to find alternate words for some words that may be overused. I think my goal is challenging because I can overuse words a lot but I know that even though its challenging, it is also achievable.

Timely: I would like to achieve this goal by the end of June because that is when school ends, and if I complete it by then, I’ll have some time to practice my writing over the summer. Having more time will let me go more in depth and increase my skill for next year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *